1. Due to the increased amount of spam bots on the forum, we are strengthening our defenses. You may experience a CAPTCHA challenge from time to time.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Notification emails are working properly again. Please check your email spam folder and if you see any emails from the Cantina there, make sure to mark them as "Not Spam". This will help a lot to whitelist the emails and to stop them going to spam.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. IMPORTANT! To be able to create new threads and rate posts, you need to have at least 30 posts in The Cantina.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Before posting a new thread, check the list with similar threads that will appear when you start typing the thread's title.
    Dismiss Notice

Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collection Reveals Covers for Fourth Wave of Books

Discussion in 'SWNN News Feed' started by SWNN Probe, Apr 20, 2022.

  1. SWNN Probe

    SWNN Probe Seeker

    Aug 29, 2016
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    +15,327 / 20 / -23
    Del Rey has officially revealed the covers for the three books they will be re-releasing next as part of their ongoing Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collection initiative. This will be their fourth wave of re-releases, and the three new books will be Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter, Death Troopers, and X-Wing: The Krytos Trap. They will come out on August 2nd, 2022.


    While these details had already leaked (though the release date has been moved up six days), this is the first time Del Rey has said anything about it, and this is also the first look we've had at the new covers. X-Wing: The Krytos Trap is the third novel in the Rogue Squadron series; it was written by Michael A. Stackpole and came out in 1996. Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter was written by Michael Reaves and came out in 2001, while Death Troopers was written by Joe Schreiber and came out in 2009.

    This piece of news comes out right after the titles for the fifth wave leaked online through Edelweiss. The fifth batch will consist of X-Wing: The Bacta War, The Old Republic: Deceived, and The Old Republic: Revan. They will come out on November 1st. For a recap, here is every single one of the books that have been or will be released as a part of the Star Wars: The Essential Legends Collection, including waves 4 and 5:

    • The Thrawn Trilogy
      • Heir to the Empire by Timothy Zahn (Wave 1)
      • Dark Force Rising by Timothy Zahn (Wave 2)
      • The Last Command by Timothy Zahn (Wave 2)
    • The Darth Bane Trilogy
      • Darth Bane: Path of Destruction by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 1)
      • Darth Bane: Rule of Two by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 2)
      • Darth Bane:  Dynasty of Evil by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 3)
    • X-Wing Series
      • X-Wing: Rogue Squadron by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 2)
      • X-Wing: Wedge’s Gamble by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 3)
      • X-Wing: The Krytos Trap by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 4)
      • X-Wing: The Bacta War by Michael A. Stackpole (Wave 5)
    • The Old Republic
      • The Old Republic: Deceived by Paul S. Kemp (Wave 5)
      • The Old Republic: Revan by Drew Karpyshyn (Wave 5)
    •  Others
      • Shatterpoint by Matthew Stover (Wave 1)
      • Kenobi by John Jackson Miller (Wave 3)
      • Darth Plagueis by James Luceno (Wave 3)
      • Death Troopers by Joe Schreiber (Wave 4)
      • Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter by Michael Reaves (Wave 4)


    Click HERE to check out and comment on this topic on our main site
    #1 SWNN Probe, Apr 20, 2022
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2022

Share This Page